Having been quite a keen user of Google Docs, I came across this criticism reminding us toNever Store Private Details in Google Docs – Private Docs can be accessed through Public Link even after Deleting
This is about privacy issues in Google Docs. It’s a very good feature and I have been using it for a while till now. Every Google Doc has a public link if it’s been shared but it has been found that even private docs have these public links which can be accessed even without logging in to Google network. To add it all, these documents are not deleted completely even after you remove it from the trash bin and you can still access your deleted private file through a public link.
If you want to know more, read the linked article.